Indiana CHW/CRS Annual Conference

The Indiana CHW/CRS Annual Conference is an opportunity for Community Health Workers and Certified Recovery Specialists to connect and network with other helping professionals and learn knowledge and skills beneficial to the important work that they do.

Date: April 21, 2020
Location: Embassy Suites by Plainfield Indianapolis Airport (Event Center)
2353 Perry Rd, Plainfield, IN 46168
Cost: $35 for currently certified CHWs and CRSs ¦  $50 for all others
CEUs: 5.0 hours for full day attendance

Join us on April 20, 2020 for special pre-conference offerings. More details to come.

Registration for currently certified CHWs and CRSs is expected to open on January 20, 2020, with registration opening to the general public on February 24, 2020.

Nominate an outstanding individual or organization!

We are again honoring individuals and organizations who exemplify the role of peer support and community health work in their communities. Award winners will be recognized and honored at our 2020 CHW/CRS Annual Conference. Review the award categories below and consider nominating an individual or organization you know that is doing amazing work in the field.

CHW/CRS of the Year

Individuals cannot nominate themselves for this award.

Nominees must have an active CHW or CHW/CRS certification to be eligible for this award.

The ideal candidate for the CHW/CRS of the Year Award is dedicated to their role, goes above and beyond their assigned duties, and continually makes a difference in the lives of the individuals they serve.

Lifetime Achievement

Individuals cannot nominate themselves for this award.

Only those who have worked in the field for 10 or more years are eligible to receive this award.

The ideal candidate for the Lifetime Achievement Award has had an extended career in peer support or healthcare, has achieved major accomplishments over the course of their service, and have taken advantage of other professional development opportunities to continue improving their skills.

Service Provider of the Year

Only service providing organizations can receive this award.

The ideal candidate for the Service Provider of the Year Award is an organization which has made a significant positive change for its clients, employees, or other populations in its community related to mental health, addictions, peer support, and/or community health work.

Call for Presenters

We are looking for introductory, intermediate, and advanced training sessions designed to share best practices, practical knowledge, and successful strategies for helping professionals. Some topics of special interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Community health worker and peer employment
  • Peer support and recovery residences
  • Forensic peer support
  • Trauma-informed care
  • Youth peer services

We are seeking presenters who offer insight, strategies and techniques, timely information, and useful, hands-on skills along with relevant content and experiences.

Each breakout session will last 60 minutes, and we encourage you to leave time at the end for questions.

Submit completed forms to